Chakra Meditation

There are seven chakras (which are enegrgy centers of the
body) according to Hindu yogis. In the chakra meditation,
the idea is to start with the lowest charkra (at the base of
the spine) and raise the energy up to the top of the head.
The first chakra is connected with our survival instinct.

Practitioners of this form of meditation speak about the
need to balance our chakras. For example some people are too
focused on will power, others on sexual energy and a third
group on metaphysical speculations. By balancing these
different centers we won’t be emphasizing one area over
another but they will all be guided by a higher insight and
level of wisdom which integrates our physical, intellectual,
emotional and spiritual aspects.